A shift in perspective

My first blog post was me writing about focusing on learning DSA because I saw a YouTube video about a guy who got into Google.

I was serious about embarking on the journey of DSA. But I hadn't taken into account the fact that my interests lie in something else entirely.

Hard work is one thing. You will naturally want to work hard towards something that your interests lie in. You may not enjoy the entire process, but majority of the process should be to your liking.

But forced labour is an entirely different thing. Doing something just for the sake of monetary compensation won't help in achieving fulfilment. Especially, if your motivation is fueled by someone else's interests.

I have been interested in indie-hacking for a long time. It is where my true interest lies and it's where I should be focusing.

Onwards.